[scimembers] Thanks to Judges in the SCI/ASCAP Student Commission Competition

SCI Members Mailing List scimembers at societyofcomposers.org
Tue Jun 5 09:31:19 EDT 2018

Judging for the 2018 SCI/ASCAP Student Composition Commission is now
complete and winners and honorable mentions will be announced in a
forthcoming post and on the SCI website, along with audio links to the
awarded compositions.

The success of this competition depends on a hardworking group of volunteer
judges and I want to publicly acknowledge the 2018 group and my
appreciation for their service to our profession with their contribution of
time and expertise. As a group of 29, they looked at 153 submissions from
high school, undergraduate, and graduate student composers. Ten of them
stepped up again to judge the finalist rounds and that extra contribution
is shown with an asterisk after their names:

Karim Al-Zand, Gila Carcas, Arun Chandra, Frank Felice, Trent Hanna*, Brian
P. Herrington, Dorothy Hindman, Peter Hulen*, Craig Hultgren*, Derek M.
Jenkins*, Jay Kawarsky*, Keith Kramer*, Stephen Lias, Eric Lindsay*,
Charles Mason, Jenny Merkowitz, Shirley Mier, Rebecca Oswald, Joo Won Park,
Christopher Preissing, Beth Ratay, Leah Reid, Andrea Reinkemeyer, Brad
Robin*, James Romig, Phillip Schroeder*, Nolan Stolz, Christopher Wicks*,
and Mark Zanter.

If you have an opportunity, please thank these composer-colleagues
personally, and think about participating as a judge in a future SCI/ASCAP

Zae Munn
SCI/ASCAP Commissiion Competition Coordinator
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://societyofcomposers.org/pipermail/scimembers_societyofcomposers.org/attachments/20180605/4ce064b9/attachment.html>

More information about the scimembers mailing list